India vs. West Indies T20 – Squad, Venue, Match Schedule, Timings, and Live Streaming

| Posted on August 1, 2023

Team India is all set for its next challenge after the WTC 2023 Final. The two times World Champions will travel to West Indies for an all-format series of matches. It will be a part of the Indian Cricket Schedule of 2023-2034 comprising two Test matches, three ODIs, and five T20s to be played between India and West Indies.

Team India 2023

The two teams full of talent played a bilateral T20I series last year, which India won by 4-1. So, what kind of thrill this upcoming Ind vs WI series will bring, let’s find out!

India vs West Indies – Schedule for Tests, ODIs, and T20s

India vs. West Indies 2023 series will take place in West Indies and the USA. First, there will be two test matches, then three ODIs, and then the 5-match T20 series. The first test match will take place on 12th July 2023, and the last T20 is scheduled on 13th August 2023. Furthermore, have a look at T20 World Cup winner list from young India to England.

To understand the whole schedule for all Ind vs West Indies matches, refer to this table.

MatchDateTime (IST)Venue
1st Test, West Indies vs IndiaWed, 12th July 20237:30 PMWindsor Park, Dominica
2nd Test, West Indies vs IndiaThu, 20th July 20237:30 PMQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
1st ODI, West Indies vs IndiaThu, 27th July 20237:00 PMKensington Oval, Barbados
2nd ODI, West Indies vs IndiaSat, 29th July 20237:00 PMKensington Oval, Barbados
3rd ODI, West Indies vs IndiaTue, 1st Aug 20237:00 PMBrian Lara Stadium, Trinidad
1st T20, West Indies vs IndiaThu, 3rd Aug 20238:00 PMQueen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
2nd T20, West Indies vs IndiaSun, 6th Aug 20238:00 PMProvidence Stadium, Guyana
3rd T20, West Indies vs IndiaTue, 8th Aug 20238:00 PMProvidence Stadium, Guyana
4th T20, West Indies vs IndiaSat, 12th Aug 20238:00 PMCentral Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill
5th T20, West Indies vs IndiaSun, 13th Aug 20238:00 PMCentral Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill

So, that will be the complete schedule for the upcoming matches between India and West Indies. Moreover, the second test is surely going to be a historic one, as it will be the 100th Test between India and West Indies.

India vs West Indies – Indian Squad

On 23rd June 2023, BCCI announced the squad for the Indian cricket team playing two Test matches and three ODIs against West Indies. And, they announced the squad to play the five T20s against West Indies on July 5, 2023.

That said, let’s take a look at the squads for the three different match formats.

India vs West Indies – Test Squad India

India’s team for Test match squad will consist of three newcomers – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Mukesh Kumar. The team has dropped its regular number 3 Cheteshwar Pujara and pace bowler Mohammed Shami. The whole 15-men squad for the Test Matches would be

  • Batters: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad.
  • Wicketkeepers: KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan
  • All-rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel
  • Bowlers: Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Now, let’s take a look at the Ind vs WI ODI squad.

India vs West Indies – ODI Squad India 

The selected 17-men Ind vs WI ODI squad will have Rohit Sharma as the Captain and Hardik Pandya as the Vice Captain. Overall, the squad consists of the following players:

  • Batters: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson
  • All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel
  • Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Now, let’s take a look at the Indian squad selected for West Indies vs India T20 matches. Besides that, check out our detailed comparison blog of Virat Kohli vs Babar Azam, to find out who plays better.

India vs West Indies – T20 Squad India

The 15-men Ind vs West Indies T20 squad will be led by Hardik Pandya with Suryakumar Yadav as the Vice Captain. Tilak Varma and Yashasvi Jaiswal will be joining the T20 squad, as the two have already proved their mettle in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Jaiswal is even getting a special mention among the most dangerous batsmen in IPL history.

Have a look at the whole squad

  • Batters: Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson
  • All-rounders: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Axar Patel
  • Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal 

So, that’s all about the Indian squad for all three formats. However, the opponents, the West Indies, have a lot of talent in their squad as well.

Also Read: Virat Kohli Centuries

India vs West Indies – West Indies Squad

The West Cricket Board announced the squad for the first Test match against India on 7th July 2023. The squad will be led by Kraigg Brathwaite and will consist of two uncapped players – Alick Athanaze and Kirk McKenzie. 

Here’s the whole West Indies squad for the first Test match:

  • Batters: Kraigg Brathwaite (Captain), Jermaine Blackwood (VC), Alick Athanaze, Kirk McKenzie, Tagenarine Chanderpaul 
  • Wicketkeeper: Joshua Da Silva
  • All-rounders: Raymon Reifer, Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Bowlers: Jason Holder, Shannon Gabriel, Jomel Warrican, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach

However, the squad for the rest two formats is yet to be announced.

India vs West Indies 2023 Series Live Streaming 

You can watch the matches live on TV on DD Sports, but on DTH. However, if you want to watch the matches online, you can stream them live on JioCinema and Fancode.

Suggested Read: Lowest Score in T20


Yes, India will tour West Indies in 2023 and play a series of 2 Test matches, 3 ODIs, and 5 T20s.

As per the overall record in ODIs, West Indies has managed to win 63 matches against India. On the other hand, India has won 67 matches against WI.

Rohit Sharma will lead the Test and ODI squad of the Indian team, and Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the T20 squad.

Related Post